top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamhita Gollapallli

A chat with nature

Updated: Apr 2, 2023


I walked along the dusty lane leading to the forest.

I could hear the distant chirping of birds,

I could feel the cold wind ruffling my hair,

I could see the trees whispering amongst themselves,

Wondering who I was.

I tried making their acquaintance,

With a warm smile,

And slowly walked into the forest.

The scent of damp earth greeted me.

I lost track of time,

As I wandered deeper and deeper into the forest,

Not in the least feeling scared.

Suddenly,

I saw splashes of brown amidst the thick green plants.

Two deer stood there,

Quite unaware of my presence.

I caught a glimpse of the reflection of the deer,

In the sparkling water of the lake.

Their browned, strong body

And a gentleness that could be felt,

Made them beautiful.

I stopped breathing for a second,

Feeling they might be disturbed if they heard me.

As I looked at them in awe

They ran away swiftly,

Leaving me alone with the wilderness...




87 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


renuaakankshav
Feb 04, 2021

Keep going!😀

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page