top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamhita Gollapallli

Go to sleep my little child!


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.

All you need is a little fantasy

To make your life a bit heavenly!


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


Place your head on your fluffy pillow,

And shut your eyes to the colors of rainbow.

Let the bright stars of the dark night

Be your friends of the shining light.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


Catch your thoughts as they wander away,

And place your troubles on the runway.

Fill your mind with pixie dust

As you feel the wanderlust.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


Do you feel the tender love,

That your parents and friends speak of.

Do you know you have the strength

To withstand any offense.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


Can you see how the moon glows,

Just the way your goodness grows.

Can you hear the unicorn soar above

Spraying you with the essence of pureness.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


When you touch a fuzzy cloud,

Softness of heart will be found.

Just know that you are safe

Even when the gleam might fade.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.


You know you're sound asleep,

When you can't hear me sing.


Go to sleep, my little child!

It doesn't matter what's outside.

All you need is a little fantasy

To make your life a bit heavenly!








77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page