top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamhita Gollapallli

My 'little' joys


Falling in love with the little things and moments of life and finding "my little joys".










Waking up to the sunlight warming your face,

watching the sky change its colors with each hour of the day,

a cool breeze brushing your hair on a hot sunny afternoon,

laughing for a "joke which no one would understand" with friends,

a smile of a stranger walking past you,

walking alone in the park,

getting wet with a light drizzle of rain,

the scent of the earth as it prepares for rain,

rainy afternoons with just a book for company,

pani puri,

hot showers after a tiring day,

the smell of dinner after coming back home,

"old" movie nights with family,

sleeping on fresh sheets,

the smell of flowers from your little garden,

journaling,

getting ready for myself,

playing all the games in the 'games room',

random outbursts of me singing my favorite songs,

cooking and gossip sessions with my mom,

Harry Potter movies,

french fries with mayo,

dancing to party songs when I am all alone,

star gazing,

snuggling with my teddy bear,

reading murder mysteries,

planning for trips that might never happen,

fairy tales,

dance workouts,

mangoes and ice creams on summer afternoons,

watching space documentaries,

singing songs with my brother,

doodling,

afternoon naps,

the smell of jasmine flowers,

train journeys,

food cooked by grandparents,

long car drives,

learning about psychology,

curd rice,

birthdays,

yoga,

brownies with vanilla ice cream,

shopping with my best friends,

solving sudoku,

all the home-made pickles,

checking of to-do lists,

stories of grandparents,

cleaning up my room,

water fights,

grocery shopping with my dad,

the infinite silly selfies with friends,

coming back to the smell of 'home' after a trip,

the taste of street foods,

going through old photo albums,

each and every breath I take....









14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page